Log in

...providing support and professional development for teachers
of mathematics students from kindergarten and beyond
Log in

KCTM Governing Board

 To contact a board member, please click on email link.

Tim TruittPresident

Formerly, Jefferson County Public Schools


Tim has been the High School Mathematics Content Specialist for since July 2015. Prior to joining, Tim was the Mathematics Curriculum Specialist for grades 6 through 12 with Jefferson County Public Schools in Louisville, KY, and in that role, Tim worked with curriculum, instruction, assessments, and professional learning opportunities for teachers and administrators. Prior to working as the mathematics curriculum specialist, Tim was a high school mathematics resource teacher in JCPS for 2.5 years, and he was also a classroom teacher for 10 years with courses ranging from Geometry to Advanced Placement Statistics in public and private schools in the states of Georgia and Kentucky. 


Dr. Bethany NoblittPresident-Elect & Professional Learning Chair

Northern Kentucky University

Bethany is a past president of KCTM and teaches mathematics and mathematics education courses at Northern Kentucky University.  She enjoys working with pre-service teachers at the elementary, middle and secondary grade levels. 

Dr. Dee CrescitelliImmediate Past President

Northern Kentucky University, Kentucky Center for Mathematics

Dee is currently the Director at the Kentucky Center for Mathematics. Before moving to Kentucky, Dee taught mathematics, science, and gifted
education in Virginia, serving students from grades 2 through 8.  She completed her doctorate in math education in 2015, and has an interest in issues of rural education and a focus on asset-focused access to quality mathematics instruction for ALL students.

Amy Herman, MESA Chair, Treasurer Assistant

Math Solutions Professional Learning Consultant

Amy is a Past President of KCTM.  She retired from Jefferson County Public Schools, where she was the District  Mathematics Specialist (K-12). Before that, she served as a mathematics consultant for the Kentucky Department of Education. Amy is currently working as a professional learning consultant.


C.J. Fryer, Secretary

Heather Dickman, Vice-President Elementary

Beechwood Elementary

Vice-President Middle School



Kelly LindseyVice-President High School

Boone County Public Schools

Vice-President College

Officers Appointed
Barbara Jacobs, Treasurer & Teacher Support Grant Chair

Retired, JCPS

Barbara retired from Jefferson County after 36 years working at Slaughter Elementary and Auburndale Elementary.   She currently serves as Treasurer and chair of the KCTM Support Grant Committee.  She has served in the past as Elementary Vice President.  

Gloria Beswick, Sponsor Chair

Retired JCPS

Gloria taught over 34 years in Jefferson County, both in the classroom as a middle school mathematics teacher and at the JCPS District as a Mathematics Resource teacher. Since retiring Gloria has been an Independent Consultant involved in a number of mathematics education projects, including working as a Texas Instruments Regional Instructor, a Regional Teacher Partner for the Partnership for Mathematics and Science Education Reform (PIMSER), and assorted projects at Bellarmine University and the University of Louisville. She is on the GLCTM Board in addition to serving as the Sponsor Chairperson for KCTM. 


Chad Padgett, Data/Conference Registration Chair

Oldham County Public Schools

North Oldham High School

Chad has been teaching at North Oldham High School for the past 11 years.  He enjoys reading, classical music, and crossword puzzles and currently serves as the conference registration and data management chair for KCTM.


Katy KunkelCommunications Chair

Kenton County Schools

Conference Chair


Jana Bryant, KCTM Products Chair

Daviess County Public Schools

Jana is the district math instructional coach for Daviess County Public Schools in Owensboro, Kentucky and is a National Board Certified Teacher in Mathematics. She is a 2019 EdREports Klawe Fellow, a Teacher Champion Fellow for the Collaborative for Student Success and a Standards Advocate with Student Achievement Partners.       


MESA Banquet Chair


Maggie Doyle, KDE Representative

Clark County Public Schools

Maggie currently serves as a mathematics consultant (MOA) for the Kentucky Department of Education in the Division of Program Standards. Prior to joining KDE in January of 2019, she taught secondary mathematics for almost 14 years in Clark County, gaining experience with booth traditional and integrated curricula. Maggie has served as an Advanced Kentucky Mentor for AP Statistics and has worked with Morehead State University to offer dual-credit courses as a part of their Eagle Scholar program. Maggie holds a B.A. in Mathematics, a M.A. in Secondary Mathematics Education and a Rank One in Supervisor of Instruction. She previously served as KCTM High School Vice President.


Dr. Cheryll Crowe JohnsonACTM & KAMTE

Asbury University


Dr. Margaret Mohr SchroederBBCTM Representative

University of Kentucky


Angela HarrisGLCTM Representative


Natalee Feese, LCTM Representative

Fayette County Public Schools

Natalee  is the KCTM Representative for the Lexington Council of Mathematics.  She has served Fayette County Math since her graduation from the University of Kentucky and coordinated both KCTM Math Bowl and Regional Chapter MathCounts for 20+ years.

C.J. FryerNKCTM Representative

WKCTM Representative 

Robin Hill, Website Coordinator

Retired, Kentucky Department of Education, Math

Math Content Lead, New Meridian Corporation

Robin Hill retired from the Kentucky Department of Education at the end of 2018 after serving as state lead mathematics consultant for 10 1/2 years. She is a past president of the Association of State Supervisors of Mathematics, an affiliate of NCTM and is an active member of NCTM and NCSM. She holds a B.S. in mathematics and an M.A. in secondary mathematics education from Murray State University. Robin has served proudly on the KCTM board since 2008.



¬©Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics, 2010  

All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management